choiceslkak.blogg.se

Ign diablo 2 resurrected review
Ign diablo 2 resurrected review








ign diablo 2 resurrected review

Credit: Blizzard Entertainment, Vicarious VisionsĪs a result I have fond memories of the game, and so Diablo 2: Resurrected feels like a homecoming for me. When we got a good enough internet connection – and I got smarter at sneaking downstairs after dark to use the phoneline for internet access without being detected – I spent a lot of time playing online, too, collecting ears and being an edgelord in text chat until the early hours of the morning.ĭiablo II: Resurrected. I spent nearly that entire summer in the corner of my kitchen playing it. I got a copy just after my 11th birthday and I played the shit out of it. Thing is, Diablo 2 came out in June 2000. Take away Diablo 2 and there would be no Borderlands, no Destiny, no The Divison. For years it was the king atop the action RPG throne, and while its reign is now over – helped in no small part by the disappointing Diablo 3 – there’s a good chance that you’ve played several games that it directly influenced. READ MORE: California sues Activision Blizzard over sexual harassmentįor the uninitiated, Diablo 2 is pretty much the original dungeon crawler, building on the foundations of the first game and just turning players loose to level up and haul out loot.There’s no new stuff here, just the stuff you liked that last time. You could say that of any remaster, but here it seems to be a point of pride. It’s hard to review Diablo 2: Resurrected without the huge caveat that this is, barring the shiny new graphics and a few enhanced accessibility options, nearly exactly the same game as Diablo 2, which was released 21 years ago.










Ign diablo 2 resurrected review